

Speech Day Prize List June 14, 2024

Trinity Prizes

Grade 9
Grade 10
Kennedy Davies
Grade 11
Atticus Hodges

The Head's Awards for Academic Excellence in Grade 9

Riri Afolabi, Avantika Choudhary, Connor Demrovsky, Ira Hodges, Jordyn Keystone, Isabella Lan, Quinlyn Mendum, Christopher Shu, Serena Tang, Claudia Zeng

The Head's Awards for Academic Excellence in Grade 10

Kishi Brodie-Mends, Michael Hassard, Caden Keystone, Cameron Lee, Hannah Obomighie, Maryellen Philips, Claire Thiebaud, Isabel Welch, Eva Zhang, Roger Zhang, Marina Zhu

The Head's Awards for Academic Distinction in Grade 11

Charlotte Belanger, Romy Bélisle, Aeowyn Comissiong, Gwen Davidson, Graham Dunkley, Atticus Hodges, Thea Igel, Ally Jiang, Michelle Kim, Magdalena Kuhn, Serar Omar, Arjun Sharma, Hibah Tahir, Maia Taylor, Linden Wylie

Arts Awards

The Head's Art Purchase Award	Alexis Stewart
Class of '89 Award	Eric Jin
The Tony Prower Choral Award	Emma Xu
The Music Director's Award (Jesse and Joses Jones Award)	Beau Lee
The Butterfield Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to Dramatics	Sarah Egan
The 1970 Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to the Arts	Kenna Beatty
The Lutra Award	Kenna Beatty

The Gavin Ince Langmuir Memorial Trophy for Inter-House Competition

Brent House, Burns House

Service Awards

The Father Don Aitchison Chapel Prize	Eric Jin
The Lieutenant Governor's Community Volunteer Award for Students	Lily Wright
The Clinton T. Sayers '80 Service Learning Award	Iza Doroszuk

Athletic Awards

The de Pencier Cup for Effort, Spirit and Achievement in Sports

Colin Fraser Avery Vrooman

The Ingles Trophy for Keenness in Athletics

Jay Turnquest, Jr.

Sienna Taylor Calissa Ylagan

The Jack Maynard Memorial Trophy for Leadership in Athletics Matthew Anderson

Val Northey Danie Green

The Brian "Toby" and Patrick Kent Memorial Award

The Grand Challenge Trophy
Sarah Egan

Jack McLernon Aidan Small

The Centennial Prizes for Effort and Progress

Ariana Coombs, Evan Duckett, Manizha, Emerson Goodyer, Maddie Marcotte, Alex Sprayson, Autumn Taggart, Kyle Thomas, Henry Wilson

The Head's Awards for Academic Distinction in Grade 12

Aoo Audsabumrungrat, Will Blakely, Ayaan Chaudhary, Jerry Chen, Sarah Egan, Christina Jia, Eric Jin, Cheuk Lam, Kaitlin Miller, Val Northey, Haron Wang, Emma Xu, Celina Zhou

Subject Prizes in Grade 12

The D'Arcy Martin Prize for English

The Writer's Craft Prize

Eric Jin

Sarah Inglis

The Charles Tottenham French Prize

The Spanish Prize

Sarah Ingus

Romy Bélisle

Melanie Anton

The A.M. Campbell Economics Prize

The International Business Fundamentals Prize

The Wally Hobbs Prize for Law

The Jack White Politics Prize

The Dr. Forrest Prize for Art

The J.D. Ketchum Music Prize

Kaitlin Miller

Madison Miller

Quinn Moran

Ayaan Chaudhary

Angela Zhang

Gwen Davidson

The Drama Prize

The Founder's Prize for Physics

The Peter H. Lewis Medal for Chemistry

The Don McCord Prize for Classics

The Geoff Dale Classical Civilizations Prize

Kenna Beatty

Eric Jin

Christina Jia

Atticus Hodges

Atticus Hodges

The Geoff Dale Classical Civilizations Prize

Atticus Hodges
The Philosophy Prize

Kenna Beatty

The Psychology Prize

Aoo Audsabumrungrat

The Richard Honey Prize for Biology
The Earth and Space Science Prize
The Communications Technology Prize
The Computer Science Prize

Celina Zhou
Sarah Egan
Henry Shepherd
Arjun Sharma

The Calculus Prize

Haron Wang

The Advanced Functions Prize

Michelle Kim

The Statistics Prize

Aoo Audsabumrungrat

The Introductory Kinesiology Prize Cheuk Lam

The HPE Leadership Course Prize Hannah van Gennip The Equity and Social Justice Prize Riley Escorcio The Hugel Prize for World Issues Gwen Davison

The John T. Band Prize for Senior History Henry Shepherd The AP Capstone Award Celina Zhou The Rigby Social Sciences Prize Arthur Jackman

The Head's Award for Shared Leadership

Connor Rodgers, Anna Tenngrén, Keefer Carriere, Natalya Viznyak, Golden Onyekere

Prizes for Outstanding Contribution to School Life

Grade 9 – The Hamilton Bronze Medal Wyatt Sharpe Grade 10 – The 1945 Challenge Trophy Caden Keystone Sam Richards Grade 11 – The Langmuir Challenge Trophy Atticus Hodges

Serar Omar Grade 12 – The J. Timothy Kennish Trophy Oliver Gu Val Northey

Major Awards

The Trinidad & Tobago Spirit of the Caribbean Cup Sienna Taylor

Jay Turnquest, Jr. Roman Ehlich The Ann and Bill Deluce Prize The Andrew Westlake Memorial Scholarship Madison Golberg Gus Suddard

The Jubilee Exhibition Award for Mathematics Christina Jia

Eric Jin (runner-up) The Peter Jennings Medal for English Aidan Reid The Bermuda Cup for Scholarship Emma Xu

The TCS Chancellor's Medal for Scholarship Ayaan Chaudhary The Governor-General's Medal Aoo Audsabumrungrat

Beau Lee

Cheuk Lam

The Angus and Lorna Scott Award Sarah Egan

Henry Shepherd The Collin Lawrence Cureatz Memorial Award Madison Miller

The Rodger Wright Medal

The Jim McMullen Memorial Trophy

Eric Jin The Bronze Medal Val Northey